RUSSIA – Schengen Visa Information System Implemented

On 14 September 2015, the European Union Visa Information System (VIS), which requires all Schengen visa applicants to register their biometric data, was expanded to Russia.

From 12 October 2015, the VIS will also start operating in China, Japan, Mongolia, North Korea, South Korea and Taiwan. On 2 November 2015, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka will come online

Read more here:

RUSSIA – Schengen Visa Information System Implemented