ISRAEL and UNITED STATES – B-5 Investor Visa for US Nationals and E-2 Investor Visa for Israeli Nationals Now Available

Effective 1 May 2019, the Israeli consulates in Washington, New York, Houston, and San Francisco have begun accepting applications for the new B-5 Investor Visa for US citizens.

Meanwhile, the US Embassy in Israel has implemented the E-2 Investor Visa for Israeli nationals, also available from 1 May 2019 at the US Embassy branch office in Tel Aviv.

Read more here:

ISRAEL and UNITED STATES – Reciprocal Investor Visa Agreement Approved by Knesset

On 18 June 2018 the Israeli legislature, the Knesset, approved new regulations implementing a reciprocal agreement with the United States whereby, for the first time, US nationals investing in Israel will be able to obtain a B-5 employment visa and Israeli nationals investing in the United States will be eligible for an E-2 Treaty Investor visa authorising employment.

Read more here:

CANADA – Comprehensive and Progressive Trans-Pacific Partnership

On 8 March 2018, Canada signed the Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP), along with Australia, Brunei, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam.

Amongst other free-trade provisions, the CPTPP provides eased reciprocal immigration provisions for the entry and stay of nationals of partner countries as short-term business visitors, temporary foreign workers and investors.

Once the CPTPP has been ratified by at least six of the partner countries, it will enter in effect and more details of the implementation of its provisions will be published.

Read more here: