CÔTE D’IVOIRE – 1 February 2018 Deadline for Converting to New Biometric Residence Cards

Nationals of non-ECOWAS (Economic Community of West African States) countries holding temporary residence permit cards in Côte d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast) have until 1 February 2018 to exchange their old cards for a new biometric residence card (“Carte de Résident”).

All unconverted temporary residence permits will become invalid on 1 February 2018 – previously this deadline was set at 31 December 2017. After this date, any non-ECOWAS national resident in Côte d’Ivoire without a biometric resident card will be subject to a penalty.

Read more here: