PERU – EU Signs Visa Waiver Agreement

On 14 March 2016, the European Union (EU) signed a short-stay visa-waiver agreement with Peru on behalf of its Schengen Area Member States, allowing Peruvians to enter any Schengen Area country visa-free.

The agreement will apply on a provisional basis from 15 March 2016, until it is approved by the European Parliament.

However, the Peruvian authorities need to demonstrate that they issue only biometric passports by 31 July 2016, otherwise the agreement will be cancelled.

Read more here:

PERU – EU Signs Visa Waiver Agreement

This news alert was prepared using information provided by The European Council.