COLOMBIA – New Entry and Stay Permit for Schengen Nationals

On 3 December 2015 the European Union (EU) signed a short-stay visa-waiver agreement with Colombia on behalf of its Schengen Area Member States, allowing Colombians to enter any Schengen Area country visa-free.

Nationals of Schengen Area countries were already allowed to enter Colombia visa-free but on 24 November 2015, Colombia introduced a new category of Entry and Stay Permit called PIP-10 for Schengen Area member states.

Read more here:

COLOMBIA – New Entry and Stay Permit for Schengen Nationals

This news alert was prepared using information provided by Tannus and Asociados and Brigard and Urrutia.